SCSU Team

SCSU operates year-round through its team of executives, directors, full-time staff, and numerous part-time staff. These are this year’s executives, directors and staff who would be responsible for addressing student needs and uniting our student body.


Due to social distancing guidelines, our physical office remains closed, but our entire team is working remotely to assist our 14’000 members

Executives

Bruce Chan
VP Operations
operations@scsu.ca

Sarah Mohamed
President
president@scsu.ca

TJ Ho
VP Campus Life
campuslife@scsu.ca

Kanitha Uthayakumar
VP Equity
equity@scsu.ca

Lulu Gemma
VP Academics & University Affairs
academics@scsu.ca

Eesha Chaudhry
VP External
external@scsu.ca

Staff

Mel Dashdorj
Internal Coordinator
internalcoordinator@scsu.ca
416.287.7048

Rajean Hoilett
Campaigns & Advocacy Coordinator
campaigns@scsu.ca
416.287.5641

Francis Pineda
Executive Director
executivedirector@scsu.ca
416.287.7063

Vickie Kan
Part-time Graphic Designer
creativedirector@scsu.ca
416.287.7047

Jeremy Wills
Operations Coordinator
operationscoordinator@scsu.ca
416.287.7031

Rehan Jayavendra
Accountant
accounting@scsu.ca
416.287.7005

Directors

Aimen Kashif
Director of Anthropology

Robert Macatangay
Director of Arts Culture & Media

Rajveer Singh
Director of Biological Sciences

Janvi Rautela
Director of Computer & Mathematical Sciences

Divya Dey
Director of Critical Development Studies

Angelesha Mendis
Director of English

Claire Chia
Director of French & Linguistics

Omer Jamal
Director of Health Studies

Dinah Samuel
Director of Historical & Cultural Studies

Aybuke Yayan
Director of Human Geography

Abhimanyu Amin
Director of International Students

Andy Mai
Director of Management

Brandon Lo
Director of Philosophy

Michael Olufemi Clement
Director of Physical & Environmental Sciences

Esma Boztas
Director of Political Science

Stephanie Barakat
Director of Psychology

Antonik Resurreccion
Director of Sociology