SCSU Team

SCSU operates year-round through its team of executives, directors, full-time staff, and numerous part-time staff. These are this year’s executives, directors and staff who would be responsible for addressing student needs and uniting our student body.

Want to be a part of our union? Look for job opportunities here.

Executives

Nicole Brayiannis
President
president@scsu.ca
416.287.7045

Desmond Chan
VP Operations
operations@scsu.ca
416.287.7050

Ankit Bahl
VP Campus Life
campuslife@scsu.ca
416.208.4723

Chemi Lhamo
VP Equity
equity@scsu.ca
416.287.7046

Ayaan Abdulle
VP Academics & University Affairs
academics@scsu.ca
416.208.5150

Hana Syed
VP External
external@scsu.ca
416.287.7644

Staff

Mel Dashdorj
Internal Coordinator
internalcoordinator@scsu.ca
416.287.7048

Jessica Kirk
Campaigns & Advocacy Coordinator
campaigns@scsu.ca
416.287.5641

Francis Pineda
Executive Director
executivedirector@scsu.ca
416.287.7063

Sahar Ullah
Creative Director
creativedirector@scsu.ca
416.287.7044

Jeremy Wills
Operations Coordinator
operationscoordinator@scsu.ca
416.287.7031

Jeremy Yap
Accountant
accounting@scsu.ca
416.287.7005

Directors

Mobeen Lalani
Anthropology & Health Studies

Sylvie Stojanovski
Arts, Culture & Media

Hassan Syed
Biological Sciences

Soaad Hossain
Computer & Mathematical Sciences

Leeza Ayanna Gheerawo
Centre for Critical Development

Kalkidan Alemayehu
Centre for French & Linguistics

Hanna Kasim
Human Geography

Ibrahim Awad
Management

Rebecca Saldanha
Philosophy

Zakia Fahmida Taj
Physical & Environmental Science

Raymond Dang
Political Science

Jack Elkas
Psychology

Theresa Louise Lagman
Sociology

Zahra Tootonsab
English

Leon
Historical & Cultural Studies

Bella Billy Sahar
Part-Time