SCSU Team

SCSU operates year-round through its team of executives, directors, full-time staff, and numerous part-time staff. These are this year’s executives, directors and staff who would be responsible for addressing student needs and uniting our student body.

Want to be a part of our union? Look for job opportunities here.

Executives

Sitharsana Srithas
President
president@scsu.ca
416.287.7045

Deena Hassan
VP Operations
operations@scsu.ca
416.287.7050

Nafisa Mohamed
VP Campus Life
campuslife@scsu.ca
416.208.4723

Nana Frimpong
VP Equity
equity@scsu.ca
416.287.7046

Christina Arayata
VP Academics & University Affairs
academics@scsu.ca
416.287.7644

Kubra Zakir
VP External
external@scsu.ca
416.208.5150

Staff

Arthi Velupillai
Internal Coordinator
internalcoordinator@scsu.ca
416.287.7048

Guled Arale
Clubs & Events Coordinator
clubsandevents@scsu.ca
416.287.7615

Kavita Siewrattan
Executive Director
executivedirector@scsu.ca
416.287.7063

Sahar Ullah
Creative Director
creativedirector@scsu.ca
416.287.7044

Jessica Kirk
Campaigns & Advocacy Coordinator
campaigns@scsu.ca
416.286.5641

Jeremy Wills
Operations Coordinator
operationscoordinator@scsu.ca
416.287.7031

Jeremy Yap
Accountant
accounting@scsu.ca
416.287.7005

Directors

Lavelle Williams
Director of Anthropology and Health Studies

Sylvie Stojanovski
Director of Art, Culture and Media

Gobika Sithamparanathan
Director of Biological Sciences

Radhika Gupta
Director of Centre for Critical Development

Rahul Gupta
Director of Computer and Mathematical Sciences

Vanessa Vigneswaramoorthy
Director of English

Claire Caluag
Director of French and Linguistics

Hania Jahangir
Director of Historical and Cultural Studies

Justin Don 
Director of Human Geography

Rosia Nouri
Director of Management

Seyed Ali
Director of Philosophy

Curtis Weaver
Director of Physical and Environmental Science

Sarah Touman
Director of Psychology

Raymond Dang
Director of Political Science

Ashley Morris
Director of Sociology